Rain Cancels Lincoln Speedway


Rain Cancels World of Outlaws and Summer Nationals at Lincoln Speedway

The Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” will revisit Lincoln Speedway at a later date

LINCOLN, Ill. – July 3, 2016 – A certainty of rain throughout the day with the potential of flooding Central Illinois forced the cancellation of Sunday’s “World of Outlaws/ Hell Tour” Shootout presented by Graue Chevrolet at Lincoln Speedway in Lincoln, Ill.


This was going to be the first time in history the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Models® and DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Models stood tire-to-tire against to each other, all competing for the $10,000 purse. The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals were set to be the supporting class in a night to go down in history.


Springfield Date Rescheduled


Summer Nationals to Join Mars Late Model DIRTcar Series at Springfield Raceway

Event rescheduled for Sept. 17 following rain out this week

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. – July 2, 2016 – The rained out Summer Nationals event at Springfield Raceway, originally scheduled for June 30, has been rescheduled for Saturday, Sept. 17 in a special event that will pair the tour with the Mars Late Model DIRTcar Series.

The event, sponsored by Greenlawn Funeral Home, will be a combined show and marks the first time the Summer Nationals has joined the Mars Late Models.


Rain Cancels Summer Nationals at I-55


Rain Cancels DIRTcar Summer Nationals at Federated Auto Parts Racing at I-55

Racing resumes with the “Outlaws/ Hell Tour Shootout” Sunday, July 3 at Lincoln Speedway

PEVELY, Mo. – July 2, 2016 - Heavy belts of rain and thunderstorms moving through the region Saturday has cancelled the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series and DIRTcar Summer Nationals event at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. There will be no makeup date for the cancellation.

Also cancelled was the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, which were scheduled to join the Outlaws and Summer Nationals on Saturday.  


Richards Scores at Fayette Co.


Josh Richards Scores Summer Nationals Win at Fayette County

The series returns to action on Saturday at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – July 1, 2016 – Josh Richards battled Brian Shirley to score his first-career Summer Nationals victory on Friday night at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill.

Richards took the the quick time award earlier in the night and started the feature in third. Polesitter, Tyler Erb, coming off a career-best World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series finish at Rockford Speedway, came into the night with momentum.


Rain Postpones Springfield


Summer Nationals Rains Out at Springfield Raceway

Race will be rescheduled at a later date

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. – June 30, 2016 – The DIRTcar Summer Nationals event at Springfield Raceway has been postponed due to heavy rain. The event will be rescheduled at a later date.

The rain out is the third of the season for the Summer Nationals this season.